Michael Printz Award

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award of excellence, sponsored by the American Association of Libraries (ALA), that is given annually to a book published for young adults. The Printz winner is chosen by a committee that can also name up to four honor books. Winning books can be fiction, non-fiction, poetry, or anthologies and must be published between January 1 and December 31 of the preceding year. Learn more about the Printz Award here.

Michael Printz Award winners (2000-2021)
Michael Printz honor books (2000-2021)
Printable list of winners and honor books

Alert: The library will be closed Friday, December 31, 2021 up to Monday, January 24, 2022 to finalize the Building Program.Read More
+ +